Thursday, November 24, 2005

Right to Work Annual Meeting

The Right to Work Annual Meeting was held on Friday, November 4th. We gave out several awards: one to retiring House member Representative Sheila Miller, one to 20-year Board Member Tom Beckley, and our first Ronald Wilson Reagan Award to Matt Brouillette of The Commonwealth Foundation. And then, the Board Members surprised Susan with the Everett M. Dirksen Award! Senator Piccola presented her with a citation from the Senate and Representative Teresa Forcier offered the promise of a citation from the House of Representatives. It was not ready in time for the meeting. Additionally, Fred Anton of the PA Manufacturers' Association was our keynote speaker and Representative Daryl Metcalfe and Jeff Zeh of PA Associated Builders and Contractors offered remarks.

Susan and Rep. Miller and Susan and Matt

Representatives and Susan

No comments: